Amarillo Legacy Medical ACO is governed by a board of managers with representatives from the participating medical groups, and patient (beneficiary) representatives. 

ACO Governing Body

  • William C. Biggs, MD FACE   CEO, Medical Director, Amarillo Medical Specialists Voting Member
  • Alan Keister, MD President, Amarillo Medical Specialists Voting Member
  • David Gleason, JD , Medicare Beneficiary Voting Member
  • George Marck, MD, Amarillo Medical Specialists Voting Member
  • Carlos Plata, MD,  Amarillo Medical Specialists Voting Member
  • Ako Bradford, MD, Amarillo Medical Specialists Voting Member
  • Monte Slatton, MD, Cardiology Center of Amarillo Voting Member
  • Michael Lamanteer, MD BSA Physicians Group Voting Member
  • Perry Hall, Amarillo Medical Specialists Voting Member
  • Randy Hickle, MD, Grace Clinic of Lubbock Voting Member
  • Lance Gatlin, BSA Physician Group Voting Member

Key Clinical and Administrative Leadership

  • Chief Executive Officer and Medical Director: William C Biggs, MD, FACE
  • Chief Operating Officer and Compliance Official : Mary Jo Zallar, RN
  • Quality Asurance / Improvement Officer : Robert Gross, MD  

Amarillo Legacy Medical ACO Committees and Committee Leaderships

  • Quality Improvement Committee:Robert Gross, MD
  • Value Based Contracting Committee: William C Biggs, MD
  • Provider Engagement Committee : Alan Keister, MD
Identification of the types of ACO Participants :
ACO professionals in a group practice arrangement

Amount of Shared Savings/Losses
Performance year 1 (2013): $2,393,089
Performance year 2 (2014): 0
Performance year 3 (2015): 0

How Shared Savings Are Distributed

Reinvest in infrastructure: 40%

Distribution to ACO Participants: 60%

  • Primary Care and Specialist Professionals: 100%
  • Hospitals: 0%